Australian Curriculum

At Our Lady of the Way School our aim is to provide access, participation and authentic outcomes for all learners with the Australian Curriculum.

The curriculum covers the following:

Religious Education  P-10 

English P-10 

Mathematics P-10 

Science P-10 

HPE P-10 

  • P-6: HASS learning area (HASS P-2: History and Geography; from Year 3: adds Civics and Citizenship; from Year 5: adds Economics and Business).  
  • P-6: 5 subjects, Dance, Drama, Music, Media Arts, Visual Arts in 3 bands P-2, 3-4, 5-6. 
Technologies  ​
  • P-8: Design and Technologies; Digital Technologies 
Languages - Japanese Yr 4-6